School Calendar

school-calendar

2017-18 School Year Calendar

Salt Lake City School

 

First Day of Classes Monday, August 28, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Teacher Work Day Friday, September 29, 2017
Professional Conferences (UEA) Thursday & Friday, October 19 & 20, 2017
Teacher Work Day Monday, October 23, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, Thursday & Friday, November 22, 23 & 24, 2017
Winter Recess Friday, December 22, 2017 – Thursday, January 4, 2018
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Teacher Work Day Friday, January 26, 2018
Teacher Work Day Friday February 16, 2018
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Teacher Work Day Friday, March 2, 2018
Spring Recess Monday, March 26, 2018 - Friday, March 30, 2018
Teacher Work Day Friday April 27, 2018
Last Day of Classes Thursday, May 17, 2018

Days off (holidays, teacher days, etc.) during the semester follow either the Salt Lake School District (SLC) or the Alpine School District calendars (Orem)

*First and last days are calculated to have at least 160 class days in the school year for each school.

Orem School

(Orem class times: M-Th, 8am-11am)

First Day of School                           Tuesday, September 5, 2017

(Holidays coming soon, roughly follows Alpine School District)

Two Utah Locations

Orem

Salt Lake City

Start the new learning adventure!

Give us a call today to schedule a free trial day in the classroom. We'd love to have you join us!

Orem
1624 North 500 East
Orem, Utah, 84097
Phone: 801-374-8854

Sugar House
1417 South 1100 East
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84105
Phone: 801-467-1619

Two Utah Locations

Orem

Salt Lake City

Start the new learning adventure!

Give us a call today to schedule a free trial day in the classroom. We'd love to have you join us!

Orem
1624 North 500 East
Orem, Utah, 84097
Phone: 801-374-8854

Sugar House
1417 South 1100 East
Salt Lake City, Utah, 84105
Phone: 801-467-1619

©2016 McKee Language Schools, Spanish Immersion Preschool & Daycare | Website by Utah Family Magazine